Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 11:35:10 AM

Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Celtic Woman Forum
|-+  The Shows
| |-+  Voices of Angels
| | |-+  Voices of Angels Tour show recap (April 4, 2017)
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Voices of Angels Tour show recap (April 4, 2017)  (Read 2619 times)
CWazyTom
Global Moderator

CWazy for Celtic Woman. Chlovër for life.

View Profile
« on: April 21, 2018, 03:02:39 PM »

I saw Voices of Angels on April 4th (2017) in Kitchener!

Here's an excerpt from the original post on April 8, 2017...

Before the Show:

I handed out some free forum buttons to 50 or so lucky people at the box office. I'd say most people were surprised and thankful (some uninterested). Considering my poor skills as a salesman, I'm glad they were free. I wasn't sure if the venue would appreciate free stuff being handed out when there was merchandise at a price inside the gate, but I managed to hand them out until all my guests arrived (a few minutes before the show) without getting confronted by security, so that was fortunate.

The Venue and Seats:

The venue was nice, though not particularly spectacular.

The first 4 rows or so were reserved for people that bought subscription tickets to a series of 4 or 5 different shows at the venue. Given I had people with uncertain schedules coming from out of town to see it and they weren't interested in the other shows, I waited until single-show tickets were available to the general public about a month after the subscriptions were. I logged on the minute tickets were available to the general public and got seats in the 5th row to left of the stage from the girls' vantage point. The seats were comfortable and there was plenty of room in front and behind the seats for people to walk.

The Crowd: